June 6, 2023
ss 3e556415d1bda00d749b2166ced264bec76f06ee.1920x1080

The American Game Awards were held today, and “Eirden’s Ring” won the Best Game of the Year Award | Urban Tech Story

ss 3e556415d1bda00d749b2166ced264bec76f06ee.1920x1080

The annual American Game Awards was held today at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. The most important award, the “Game of the Year Award”, was highly competitive, and “Elden’s Circle of Law” finally won this honor.

This year’s Game Awards (The Game Awards, TGA) can be said to be highly competitive. The shortlist for the best game includes “Elden’s Ring”, “God of War: Ragnarok”, “Horizon West Forbidden Land”, “A Plague Tale: An Soul, Xenoblade Chronicles 3 and Stray.

Among them, “Eirden’s Ring” and “God of War: Ragnarok” are considered to be the two works that have the best chance of winning the Best Game of the Year Award, and the chances of winning the award can be said to be 50-50.

But in the end, it was “Elden Circle” that won the Game of the Year Award, and also won four awards including Best Game Director, Best Art Direction and Best Role-Playing Game.

“God of War: Ragnarok” won four awards including Best Narrative Award, Best Sound Design, Best Accessibility Design and Best Action/Adventure Game.

“Stray”, featuring a cute orange cat, also won the best independent game and best new independent game awards, and “Magic Warriors 3” won the best action game award.

The three games shortlisted for the Game of the Year award, “Horizon West”, “A Plague Tale: Requiem” and “Xenoblade Chronicles 3”, although they were also shortlisted for many other awards, unfortunately have not yet won any awards.

(Source of the first image:SteamοΌ‰

Ewen Eagle

I am the founder of Urbantechstory, a Technology based blog. where you find all kinds of trending technology, gaming news, and much more.

View all posts by Ewen Eagle →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.